Russ Baggerly, Director

        Division 5

        Phone: (805) 646-0767


  • Elected to Casitas Board 2004
  • Division 5 includes City of Ojai, east end of Ojai, parts of Meiners Oaks and upper Ojai
  • Lived in Ventura County since 1974
  • Moved to the Ojai Valley in 1976
  • Born 1944, Married 1967
  • U.S. Army, Vietnam Veteran 1967 – 1968
  • University of Sevilla
  • Past President Environmental Coalition
  • Ojai Valley Municipal Advisory Council
  • Ojai Valley Sanitary District Director
  • Special Districts Institute Graduate
  • Executive Board California Sanitation Risk Management Authority
  • Flamenco Guitarist
  • Fly Fisherman

Division 5 Map (Includes City of Ojai and upper Ojai Valley)



 More Detailed Street Map of District


Casitas MWD Map with Major Highlights and Boundaries

The Casitas Municipal Water District is governed by an elected five-member Board of Directors, each representing a geographic division of the District. Board meetings are held on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month at 3:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Casitas main office, located at 1055 North Ventura Avenue, Oak View, California. Occasionally, meeting dates are changed to accommodate other commitments.  Members of the public are welcome to attend. Meeting agendas are posted on this website and at the Casitas main office at least seventy-two (72) hours preceding each meeting.

Board member elections are held in November of even numbered years. Board members serve four year terms that are staggered so that every two years elections are held for either Divisions 2, 3, and 5 or Divisions 1 and 4. Each Board member must be a resident of the division that he or she represents. The detail of each division boundary for each Board Member can be accessed through the map links that are posted on this website.  Additional information for candidates interested in serving on the Casitas Board of Directors is available on the County of Ventura Elections Website. (


Board Member


Date of Original Election or Appointment

Ending Date of Term

Bill Hicks

Division 1

November 1990

December 2018

Jim Word

Division 2

May 1997

December 2020

Pete Kaiser

Division 3

November 2002

December 2020

Mary Bergen

Division 4

November 2010

December 2018

Russ Baggerly

Division 5

November 2004

December 2020